Food, Melbourne, windsor
Comments 6

Uncommon

Can you believe it – finding a new cafe not through Zomato or trending instagram posts, but the old fashioned way of walking past it? After an average lunch at Tokyo Tina, we were headed back to Windsor station when I stopped in my tracks to the sight of this leafy sanctuary. All I could do was take a quick snap and leave with the promise of coming back. And so I did, bringing Meut along as well.

My usual soy latte was a great one – smooth and bold. Meut’s wattleseed chai was floral and sweet, although I reckon she was more enamored with the ceramic cup it came in.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I had the salmon and eggs – probably a dish deserving of the title of my favourite brunch in Melbourne. It just so happened to mix in all my lovers – salmon pastrami, herbed eggs laced with chilli capers and plenty of dill, toasted seeds and kernels, and whipped honey. So delicately sweet and salty and creamy and herby and fresh. Delish.

Processed with VSCO with e5 presetAnd now to reveal a secret – I’m not a fan of chia seeds. That said, Meut’s acai chia pudding was pretty ace; intensely fruity but not overwhelming sweet. Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

As clearly shown, the place is absolutely gorgeous and complete eye-candy for those smitten over dangling pot plants. I’ve already decided this is the place for my 21st (in 20 months). Processed with VSCO with a6 presetWhat an super place and lucky find – putting the win in Windsor.

Jaz x
Uncommon Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

6 Comments

  1. And what a gorgeous cafe!!! God I miss this sort of food! Nothing like it in Japan 😦 everything is fried and white rice!! ahh

    Like

  2. Pingback: Uncommon – round 2 | LITTLE CAPS

Leave a comment